ML

Welcome to Fair Lawn's Multi Lingual Learner Program

The goal of classes for MultiLingual Learners (MLs) is to help students develop language acquisition and cognitive academic language skills in order to meet state requirements in the content areas. Students with this designation have scored below the minimum cutoff established by the state of New Jersey on a state-approved English language proficiency assessment instrument. Annual standardized tests approved by the State of New Jersey monitor student progress and help to determine how they advance through the program.

Please contact the ML Teacher in your child's school, if you have questions or concerns that you would like to address.

School

Teacher

Email

Phone

Forrest

Mrs. Weathers
Ms. Riley

mweathers@fairlawnschools.org
rriley@fairlawnschools.org

201-794-5565 ext.3225

Lyncrest

Mrs. Castro

dcastro@fairlawnschools.org

201-794-5555 ext.3621

Milnes

Ms. Zuckerberg
Ms. Vaccaro

bzuckerberg@fairlawnschools.org
nvaccaro@fairlawnschools.org

201-794-5550 ext.4121

Radburn

Ms. Pisiona
Ms. Della Sala

spisiona@fairlawnschools.org
jdellasala@fairlawnschools.org

201-794-5480 ext.8300
201-794-5480-ext. 8201

Warren Point

Mr.Corso

jcorso@fairlawnschools.org

201-794-5571 ext.5119

Westmoreland

Ms. Sotelo

jsotelo@fairlawnschools.org

201-794-5490 ext.5741

TJ Middle School

Mrs. Finneran
Ms. Palmieri

lfinneran@fairlawnschools.org
jpalmieri@fairlawnschools.org

201-703-5470
ext.6222

Memorial Middle School

Ms. Kikuyama
Ms. Riley

mkikuyama@fairlawnschools.org
rriley@fairlawnschools.org

201-794-2240

FL High School

Mrs. Francis
Ms. Connif

mfrancis@fairlawnschools.org
cconniff@fairlawnschools.org

201-794-5450 ext.1301